Our team


Sarah Morrison – appointed 3.10.16  (Headteacher)
Pat Dutton – appointed 3.9.16  (Trust governor)
Julie Milner – appointed 3.9.16 (Trust governor)
Joan Brown – appointed  3.10.16 (co-opted governor)
Peter Brown – appointed 10.3.16 (co-opted governor)
Sue Patience – appointed 3.10.16 (co-opted governor)
Helen Robinson – appointed 3.10.16 (co-opted governor)
Emma Watson – appointed 3.10.16 (co-opted governor – daycare)
Graham Stephenson  – Ex-officio Head – appointed 1.2.14
Alison Miller – appointed 25.1.16  (staff governor)
Vicki Edwards – appointed 10.3.16 (parent governor)
Michaela Reay – appointed 10.3.16 (parent governor)
Chris Milburn – appointed 1.4.18 (parent governor)

Dubmire Academy Governor Information

Clerk to the Governing Body –
Director of Children’s Services,
Civic Centre,
Tel: 561 2126

If you would like further information about school governors or how to become a parent Governor then please see the Head Teacher.

Governor Feedback Form

Teaching Staff

Head Teacher – Mrs S Morrison (Safeguarding)

Assistant Head Teacher – Mr P Bennett

Assistant Head Teacher – Mrs S Richardson – Head of Dubmire Early Education (Safeguarding/SENCO)


Mr A Hogbin PE subject leader
Mrs S Darcy DT subject leader
Mrs K Worley History subject leader
Mrs R Clarke KS1 Leader
Mr G Ross Science subject leader
Mr J Fisher Computing subject leader
Miss K Hardy Supply Teacher
Mrs H White Outdoor Learning and Forest Leader
Mrs L Rowntree Early Years leader / SENCo
Miss J Harrison Music subject leader /  Performing arts
Miss A Oyston Geography subject leader
Miss D Thompson Art and Design subject leader
Mrs S McGrath PSHCE subject leader/ School council
Mrs C Bell RE subject leader

Part time Teaching Staff

Mrs L Wells  Teacher

Teaching Support Team


Mrs J Bell – Nursery Nurse  Mrs E Watson – Daycare Manager
Mrs K Parkin – Nursery Nurse  Miss H Burns – Deputy Daycare Manager
Mrs J Ramshaw – Nursery Nurse/HLTA  Mrs H Bainbridge – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs S Milburn – Teaching Assistant  Miss Z Coxon  – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs P Gibson – Teaching Assistant  Miss R Gibson – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs D Stoker – Teaching Assistant  Mrs K Gritton – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs J Croft – HLTA  Mrs M McBeth – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs J McCree – Teaching Assistant  Mrs T Murray – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs P Watson – Teaching Assistant/HLTA  Miss L Naitby – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs L Brown – Teaching Assistant/HLTA  Miss L Newman – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs L Cullen – Teaching Assistant  Miss A Powell – Early Years Practitioner
Mr R Topping – HLTA  Mrs J Topping – Early Years Practitioner
Mr M Douglass – Teaching Assistant/HLTA  Miss K Young – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs R Bennett – Teaching Assistant  Mrs K Somers – Early Years Practitioner
Mrs T Brown – Teaching Assistant  Miss J Davidson  – Early Years Apprentice
Miss F Pratt – Teaching Assistant  Mrs C Hawkins – Cook

Administration Team

Mrs J Bainbridge- Business Manager
Mrs C Ramshaw- Business Support Officer
Mrs K Cummings – Business Support Assistant

Site Team

 Out of hours team

Mr P Baxter – IT Manager  Miss A Miller – Out of hours Manager
Mr S Brazier – Facilities Manager  Mrs W Dunn – Out of hours Assistant
Mr S Nixon – Assistant Site Manager
Miss J Ayre – Cleaner in Charge

Lunchtime Supervisory Staff

Cleaning Staff

Mrs S Jordison  Mrs T Curry
Mrs G Fulton  Mrs H Dunn
Mrs C Morgan  Mrs T Ions
Miss S Ashman  Mrs A Saunders
Mrs C Churnside  Mrs K Sherriff
Mrs T Bestford  Miss M Dawson
Mrs H Cooper
Mrs S Patton
Mrs D Glendenning
Mrs S Knox
Mrs J Ayre
Mrs P Wilson

Find us on facebook