Britannia Terrace Houghton Le Spring Tyne And Wear DH4 6HL

0191 500 5958

Dubmire Primary Academy

Proud to be part of the Aim High Academy Trust

Dubmire Primary Academy

School Staff

Senior Leadership

Head Teacher – Miss E Jarvis - Safeguarding & EVC

Assistant Head Teacher – Mrs L Rowntree - SENCO, EYFS & Daycare 

Assistant Head Teacher – Mrs H March -Curriculum & Assessment



Year 6 - Mr A Hogbin - Maths Subject Leader

Year 6 - Mrs J Harrison-Liddle - Y4-6 Lead & English Subject Leader

Year 5 - Mrs S McGrath – History & Modern Foreign Language Subject Leader

Year 5 - Mr Topping – Outdoor Learning with Mr Ross

Year 4 - Mrs S Darcy - Design Technology Subject Leader 

Year 4 - Mr G Ross - PE/Outdoor Learning Subject Leader

Year 3 - Mr J Fisher - Computing Subject Leader & EVC

Year 3 - Mrs K Gilliland - Science Subject Leader

Year 2 - Ms R McFaull- Y1-3 Lead, RE & SMSC Subject Leader

Year 2 - Miss A Oyston - Geography Subject Leader

Year 1 - Miss K Hardy - Music Subject Leader

Year 1 - Miss L Earlie 

Reception - Miss Kelly 

Reception - Mrs B Thompson – EYFS Outdoor Learning Leader

Nursery - Mrs S J White - Art Subject Leader

Nursery - Mrs C Bell – Early Reading Leader


Maternity leave

Mrs D Rogerson - Read Write inc Leader

Mrs R Keegan - PSHCE Leader 


Teaching Support Team

Mrs J Bell – Nursery Nurse

Mrs K Parkin – Nursery Nurse

Miss J Campbell – Nursery Nurse/HLTA

Mrs J Croft – HLTA

Mrs P Watson – Teaching Assistant/HLTA

Mrs L Brown – Teaching Assistant/HLTA

Mrs P Gibson – Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Stoker – Teaching Assistant

Mrs J McCree – Teaching Assistant

Mrs L Cullen – Teaching Assistant

Mrs T Brown – Teaching Assistant/HLTA


Mrs K Gritton –  Daycare Lead

Miss Z Hughes - Early Years Practitioner

Miss E Alexander - Early Years Practitioner

Miss K Young – Early Years Practitioner

Miss Z Coxon  – Early Years Practitioner

Mrs T Murray – Early Years Practitioner

Miss A Powell – Early Years Practitioner

Miss M Crags – Catering Assistant


Administration Team 

Mrs C Ramshaw- Business Support Officer & EVC

Miss K Cooper- Business Support Officer

Mrs L Lindstedt - Business Support Administrator


Maternity leave

Mrs K Lewis - Business Support Officer 


Site Team 
Mr S Brazier – Facilities Manager
Mr S Nixon – Assistant Site Manager

Out of Hours Team 

Miss A Miller – Out of Hours Manager 

Mrs S Jordison - Out of Hours team - Breakfast Club 


Lunchtime Supervisory Staff

Mrs S Jordison - Supervisor in Charge

Miss J Ayre

Miss S Barry

Mrs C Churnside

Mrs H Cooper

Mrs J Hewitt

Mrs S Patton


Cleaning Staff 

Miss J Ayre – Cleaner in Charge

Mrs H Cooper

Mrs T Curry

Miss M Dawson

Mrs H Dunn

Mrs T Ions

Mrs S Jordison

Mrs S Knox

Mrs A Saunders

Mrs K Sherriff